Skip to content

Board Committee


Carsten Rode
Department of Environmental and Resource Engineering, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Board Committee members

Birgit Rasmussen
Senior Researcher
BUILD – Department of the Built Environment, Aalborg University Copenhagen, Denmark

John Grunewald
Executive director of the Institute of Building Climatology and Professor for Building Physics at Dresden University of Technology, Germany

Umberto Berardi
Professor and Canada Research Chair in Building Science
Architectural Science, Ryerson University, Canada

Borong Lin
Professor and Asst. Dean
Key Laboratory of Eco Planning & Green Building, Ministry of Education
School of Architecture, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Bijan Adl-Zarrabi
Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Nese Ganiç Sağlam
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Architecture and Design, Özyeğin University, Cekmeköy Campus, Turkey

Ryozo Ooka
Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Bing Dong
Associate Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Syracuse University, USA

Staf Roels
Full Professor
Building Physics and Sustainable Design, KU Leuven – University of Leuven, Belgium

Arianna Astolfi
Associate Professor
Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Nathan Mendes
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná (PUC-PR), Brazil